Loading Events

Classes

Om Kids (4-8yrs) Yoga

Tues
4.00pm-5.00pm
Studio
Teacher(s): Andrea Brajer
Ability Level: 4-8 year olds

Yoga for Kids is fun.

This class will teach the Om Kids postures (asanas) that improve strength, flexibility, balance and body awareness. Also breathing practises (pranayama) to calm and aid concentration and relaxation techniques to help reduce anxiety and stress. Yoga encourages self confidence and self-esteem in Om Kids and supports their creativity and uniqueness.

We finish the class with a healthy snack.

The class is non competitive and open to Om Kids 4-8yrs with all abilities.

Just a few of the many benefits for Om Kids Yoga:

  • Develops body awareness
  • Builds concentration and focus
  • Improves balance
  • Manages stress through breathing, awareness and healthy movement
  • Boosts confidence
  • Encourages self-care and relaxation
“Yoga is something that every child should be taught as a life skill. It is a practice that enables them to understand and experience how their bodies and minds works, and puts maintenance of their physical and mental wellbeing within their own control”
– Dr Peter Davies, School of Integrated Health at the University of Westminster
Time: 4.00pm-5.00pm
Cost:

£5 for the 1st class

Term dates and cost (£6/session)

Tuesday, 11th June – Tuesday, 23rd July – 7 sessions for £42

Tuesday 3rd September – Tuesday 22nd October – 8 sessions for £48

Tuesday 5th November  – Tuesday 17th December – 7 sessions for £42

2020

Tuesday 7th January – Tuesday 11th February – 6 sessions for £36

Tuesday 25th February – Tuesday 31st March – 6 sessions for £36

Tuesday 21st April – Tuesday 19th May – 5 sessions for £30

Tuesday 2nd June – Tuesday 14th July – 7 sessions for £42

Pay as you YoGa
£8 per class More

Contact:

Any questions and for booking please contact:

Andrea Brajer

T:07703 325031

E: andrea@anandalifestyle.co.uk

 

Enquire about this class Full timetable
Andrea Brajer

Andrea Brajer

Yoga is a journey with ups and downs just like our life, it is an Omazing journey which I would love to share with you. View my profile